Twitter

Noise

I’ve recently reinvigorated my Twitter participation. For a while, I was a bit of a passive participant; reading my feed and interacting with friends who didn’t mind that my account was locked.

However, since I’m not longer in beta (read: my tweets are now public and I’ve taken to Twitter like a bee to honey) I’ve found that there is SO much information to glean. Truthfully, I’m rather overwhelmed and have found myself doing the following:

  • “favoriting” tweets in my feed that I hope I remember to come back to, as long as I remember what information I favorited
  • sending myself emails of tweets that I find interesting (i.e., articles, videos, photos) with a promise to read them…sometime.

Now for some, this probably doesn’t seem like a problem, but for me it is. See, I don’t want to horde articles and not utilize the learning found therein. That, to me, seems like a complete waste of time.

So, enter Diigo. Not remembering that I had an account (my last log-in was sometime in 2011), I was racking my brain trying to figure out how everyone else was storing information. Upon some quick Google searches, I remembered that I once was more organized.

I’m thankful that I’ve found Diigo (again) especially before the start of a new school year. It’s going to make the task of finding resources that much more efficient and my practice stronger.

If you’re interested, here’s my Diigo Public Library: https://www.diigo.com/profile/ninadm

Standard

Leave a Reply

